Compare four things before price: how many of your mocks are marked, how quickly feedback comes back, how good the pre-seen analysis is, and what happens if you fail. Providers differ most on marking: some mark every mock, others only two or three. Facts below were read from each provider's own site on 25 October 2026.
The CIMA case studies are written exams, so the thing that moves your mark most is written practice that comes back marked, with feedback that tells you what to change. That makes "how many of my mocks are marked, and how fast?" one of the most useful questions to ask any provider. This guide compares nine providers on that and the other things that matter, using what each one says on its own website.
What matters most when you choose
- Marked mocks. A mock you mark yourself tells you little. Ask how many of your mocks are marked, and whether the feedback says what to change, not just a score.
- Feedback speed. With four weeks between a November result and the February exam, feedback that takes a week costs you a practice round.
- The pre-seen analysis. It should explain the business, the numbers and the likely issues for your exact sitting, and arrive early.
- Access to a tutor. Can you ask a question between classes, and how (email, forum, WhatsApp, live Q&A)?
- What happens if you fail. Read the guarantee terms. Some cover any fail, some only near misses (a score of 70 to 79), some cover nothing.
- Format. Live classes keep you on schedule. On-demand video suits people who work shifts or study late.
The nine providers side by side
Prices are the main case study course as shown to us. Three sites showed prices in a currency set by our location, so check your own price on the provider's site.
| Provider | Case studies | Main course from | Marked mocks | Feedback time stated | If you fail |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finntutors | OCS, MCS, SCS | £149 (On Demand), £249 (live classes) | Every mock marked with professional feedback: 15 timed mock questions on On Demand, 25 on Full Case Study | Within 48 hours | Lifetime pass guarantee, if you watch or attend the classes and submit homework for marking |
| Kaplan | OCS, MCS, SCS | US $643 (OCS live online, shown in USD) | 3 | Not stated | Not stated |
| BPP | OCS, MCS, SCS | £260 (Final Mock); £772.60 (OCS Integrated) | Not stated | Not stated | Lifetime Pass Assurance, conditions apply; case study cover not stated |
| Astranti | OCS, MCS, SCS | £495 (OCS Essentials); £699 (OCS Premium) | 3 on Premium | 3 to 5 days | Premium only: free next-sitting access until you pass, conditions apply |
| ProCountancy | SCS only | €499 (shown in EUR) | 3 full mocks plus 2 assessment sets, all marked | 24 to 48 hours | Free re-enrolment only for a real-exam score of 70 to 79 |
| VIVA | OCS, MCS, SCS | £349 (Operational pack, includes the 3 OTs) | 5 full mocks, marked against a marking grid | Not stated | Not stated |
| Study at TCS | OCS, MCS, SCS | £149 (OCS Essential) | 2 on MCS and SCS Premium; OCS feedback £50 per mock | Not stated | MCS and SCS Premium: free re-enrolment for a score of 70 to 79 |
| First Intuition | OCS, MCS, SCS | £750 (OCS online) | 3, per a 2025 post | Not stated | Not stated |
| Learnsignal | OCS, MCS, SCS | Monthly all-CIMA plan (no separate case study price) | Mock correction from the Pro plan up | Not stated | Not stated |
What each provider is strong on, and what to check
Every provider here has real strengths, and none is right for everyone. These notes come from each provider's own pages, ours included.
Finntutors (that is us) - Strong on: low prices for what is included, the pre-seen and industry analysis for your sitting, every mock marked with professional feedback within 48 hours, FinnAI for questions about the pre-seen, and live classes twice a week on the Full Case Study pack. Trustpilot 4.9 from 105 reviews. - Worth checking: we are online only, with no classroom option. The On Demand pack has 15 timed mock questions against 25 on Full Case Study, and no live classes. Our pass guarantee has conditions: you need to watch or attend the classes and submit your homework. The Revision Course is an add-on with some packs. We are a smaller provider, with far fewer reviews than Astranti or Kaplan.
Kaplan - Strong on: a large, well-known provider with live online and on-demand options, 3 marked mocks on the live case "all marked with personalised feedback", and replies to questions within 4 hours. - Worth checking: its UK site blocked our reading, so these facts and prices come from its international site in US dollars. No pass guarantee is stated. Trustpilot 3.5 (Kaplan UK, all courses).
BPP - Strong on: a large provider with a cheaper "Final Mock" option and a fuller "Integrated" course with a printed workbook. It shows a CIMA Excellence Award 2024 and offers Lifetime Pass Assurance. - Worth checking: mock numbers and marking are not stated on the course pages, and the pass assurance page does not say whether it covers case studies. Trustpilot 4.0 (all BPP courses).
Astranti - Strong on: a strong review record (4.9 from 770 reviews), pre-seen packs you can buy on their own, 3 marked mocks on Premium returned in 3 to 5 days, and a Premium guarantee of free access until you pass. - Worth checking: the guarantee has conditions (deadlines, a 40% mock average, attending sessions). Premium costs more than most, and marking is sold per mock outside the courses.
ProCountancy - Strong on: free pre-seen analysis on YouTube for every window, the fastest stated feedback (24 to 48 hours), a live session the weekend before the exam, and a big free WhatsApp community. Trustpilot 4.9 from 184 reviews. - Worth checking: SCS only. Free re-enrolment applies only to a real-exam score of 70 to 79.
VIVA - Strong on: one pack covers the case study and the three objective tests for a level, with lifetime access, 5 full mocks and shorter mini-mocks for each core activity. Trustpilot 4.9 from 239 reviews. - Worth checking: you cannot buy the case study on its own. No pass guarantee is stated, and no live classes.
Study at TCS - Strong on: the most mocks in this list (6 or 7 per level) on a replica exam platform, an OCS course from £149, free pre-seen samples and webinars, and a WhatsApp group. Trustpilot 4.9 from 163 reviews. - Worth checking: marked feedback is limited to two mocks on the MCS and SCS Premium courses, and OCS feedback costs £50 a mock. The free re-enrolment applies only to scores of 70 to 79.
First Intuition - Strong on: classroom, live online and on-demand options, and it is a CIMA Premium Learning Partner. - Worth checking: courses cost more (from £750 for OCS online). Its mock count comes from a 2025 post, not the 2026 price list, and it has only 4 Trustpilot reviews.
Learnsignal - Strong on: one subscription covers every CIMA level, which suits you if you are also sitting objective tests, with WhatsApp support on the higher plans. - Worth checking: there is no separate case study price, and mock correction is only on the higher plans. Trustpilot 4.4 (all courses).
Which kind of course suits you?
- Your first case study after exemptions or the FLP. You need the E, P and F theory as well as exam technique. Look for a course that teaches both, plus marked mocks. With us that is a case study pack plus the Revision Course for your level.
- A resit after a score in the 70s. You are close. What usually moves you over 80 is marked practice on the same pre-seen, with feedback on how you apply each point. Prioritise mocks marked fast.
- A tight budget. Compare what is marked, not just the headline price. A cheaper course with marked mocks can give more than a dearer one where you mark yourself.
- You want to be kept on track. Choose live classes on a fixed timetable over on-demand video.
Questions to ask any provider
- How many of my mocks are marked, and how long does feedback take?
- Is the pre-seen analysis for my exact sitting, and when does it arrive?
- How do I ask a tutor a question, and how fast do they reply?
- What exactly does the pass guarantee cover, and what do I have to do to qualify?
- Can I see a sample of marked feedback before I buy?
- Every case study pack for the OCS, MCS and SCS includes the pre-seen analysis, FinnAI and mocks marked with professional feedback within 48 hours.
- Before you buy anything, try the free CIMA past papers database and the case maps for the current pre-seens.
- See how the exam is marked in what examiners expect in the OCS and in the MCS.
Practise on real past papers
Get every case study task from November 2021 to August 2026, with the topics to revise for each, free by email. Questions about your exam? Message us on WhatsApp.
Questions people ask
What is the best CIMA case study course?
The one that marks the most of your mocks, quickly, for your exact sitting, at a price you can afford. Use the table above to compare marking, feedback time and guarantees, then check each provider's current terms.
How many marked mocks do I need for the CIMA case study?
Most students benefit from at least three marked mocks, with time to act on the feedback before the exam. Writing more practice answers on the same pre-seen helps too.
Do pass guarantees cover a case study resit?
It depends. Some cover any fail if you meet conditions, others only near misses of 70 to 79, and some providers offer none. Read the terms before you rely on one.
Sources
Read on 25 October 2026 from each provider's own website and its Trustpilot page. Prices and features change, so check before you buy.
- Kaplan: operational, management, strategic
- BPP: operational, pass assurance
- Astranti: OCS courses, OCS mock exams
- ProCountancy: Ultimate SCS course
- VIVA: OCS, mock exams and marking, pricing
- Study at TCS: OCS, MCS, SCS
- First Intuition: CIMA courses, what happens on a case study course (2025)
- Learnsignal: CIMA pricing
- Finntutors: OCS, Trustpilot